Commandery Officers


Sir Knight Rudolph E. Griffith

Eminent Commander


Generalissimo:         Frank Jones                  Captain General:     Tony Rudder

Senior Warden:       Dan Thompson             Junior Warden:       Harold Powell


                                 Prelate:                         Tom Lewis


Recorder:                 C. Jarrett Frame           Treasurer:               Carl Weeks

Standard Bearer:     Jene Parrotte                Sword Bearer:         Shelby Chandler

Warder:                   Shelton Mackey            Sentinel:                   Fred Hinshaw


Sir Knight Timothy J. Edwards

District Deputy Grand Commander of the Tenth Chivalric District


Sir Knight Francis Michael McGrath

Right Eminent Grand Commander of the Commonwealth of Virginia


Sir Knight William H Koon II

Most Eminent Grand Commander of the United States of America

This is the official Website of the Fredericksburg Commandery No. 1 in the Commonwealth of Virginia.  The information on this website is provided as a public service only and should not be used for commercial purposes.  Unless otherwise explicitly stated, the material on the website is provided “as is” and without warranty of any kind.  All expressed or implied conditions, representations, and warranties, including any implied warranty of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, or non-infringement, are disclaimed.  While it is our goal to keep this website accurate and current, no representations, warranties, guarantees as to the quality, suitability, accuracy or completeness of any of the materials contained on this website are made.  If you have comments to help us improve this website, please contact our Webmaster at his email:


Thank you for your support and please enjoy your visit to our website. 

Fredericksburg Commandery No. 1
Conclave of the Knights Templar

Contact Recorder


Stated Conclaves are held at 7:30 pm on the third Thursday of every month.
The Conclaves are held in the Masonic Temple,
803 Princess Anne Street, Fredericksburg, Virginia.



Back: Jon Mayberry and Howard Coleman.


Center:  Fred Hinshaw, Sandy Mackey, Shelby Chandler, Carl Weeks, and Tom Lewis.


Front:  Dan Thompson, Frank Jones, Rudolph Griffith, Tony Rudder, and Leo Powell.

Chartered October 18, 1875

Virginia York Rite

OWMG Website Award