This is the official Website of the Fredericksburg Commandery No. 1 in the Commonwealth of Virginia.  The information on this website is provided as a public service only and should not be used for commercial purposes.  Unless otherwise explicitly stated, the material on the website is provided “as is” and without warranty of any kind.  All expressed or implied conditions, representations, and warranties, including any implied warranty of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, or non-infringement, are disclaimed.  While it is our goal to keep this website accurate and current, no representations, warranties, guarantees as to the quality, suitability, accuracy or completeness of any of the materials contained on this website are made.  If you have comments to help us improve this website, please contact our Webmaster at his email:


Thank you for your support and please enjoy your visit to our website. 

Fredericksburg Commandery No. 1
Conclave of the Knights Templar

Contact Recorder


Living Past Commanders


Name & Year


             Ray B. Miller..1958-59                        *Carl R. Pepmeier..1960-61
             Charles B. Albright..1964                   Gordon M. Byram..1968
             H. William W. Baker..1977                William E. Davis..1978
             *Samuel G. Hughes..1979                   Samuel L. Cochran..1980
             *Howard F. Coleman..1982                John R. Ritchey..1983
             Charles J. Frame..1985                       @*Jon W. Mayberry..1986
             Homer M. Kline..1989                        Walter T. Lewis..1990
             William S. Holloway..1991                 Edward W. Smith..1992
             Harold L. Thompson..1993                William E. Tyndall..1994
             Michael R. Ferrell..1995                     William S. Holloway..1996
             William E. Tyndall..1997-98             *C. Jarrett Frame Jr..1999
             J. Travis Walker..2000                       G. Bernard Dungan..2001
             William E. Tyndall..2002                    William S. Holloway..2003
             Carl S. Weeks..2004                             Thomas M. Lewis..2005
             Joseph L. Bongiovi
..2006                    Frederick Clifton Hinshaw..2007

                    * Past District Deputy Grand Commander

                    # Grand Commander

                    @ Past Grand Commander